info

Dear guests,
You are currently on the old forum we kept as a knowledge base. You will find the new community forum here
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Keyword

TOPIC: [solved] Attachments

[solved] Attachments 10 years 8 months ago #1655

• Anonymous user
So I'm completely new to Joomla and AcyMailing but it all seems mostly intuitive. I've added the AcyMailing starter plugin and I can view newsletters that were sent on an archive.

I haven't recieved them via email but I'm guessing I don't have the LocalHost configured properly. Before I go live on my website using this, is there a way to have the attachments to newsletters also appear in the archive?

I've attached a few files to some test newsletters. When I view the newsletter on the site, there is no link to the attachments that I included with the emailed version.

Where's the cofiguration so the attachments can be viewed?
Last Edit: 10 years 8 months ago by Anonymous user.
Please log in to post a reply

Re:Attachments 10 years 8 months ago #1659

• Anonymous user
  • Thank you received: 2
You didn't miss anything, we didn't implement it by mistake but the attachements should be really displayed on the front-end too.
That will be added in our next version (in two weeks, middle of January 2010).
Please have a look at our official documentation before posting a new message!

If you use AcyMailing, please post a rating and a review at the Joomla! Extensions Directory.

Re:Attachments 10 years 8 months ago #1791

• Anonymous user
We just finished adding the attachments on the front-end too and it will be included in AcyMailing 1.1.2 (so in a bit more than a week).
Attachments:

If you use AcyMailing, please post a rating and a review at the Joomla! Extensions Directory.

Re:Attachments 10 years 8 months ago #2149

• Anonymous user
AcyMailing 1.1.2 has been released so you can update to this new version, the attachments are display on the archive section now.